A new year

So , today is 31stDecember2011 . It’s officially the last day of 2011 . Do you feel sad , excited , relieved , nostalgic , happy that 2011 is going to end and 2012 is going to kick in ? Before you go about your daily activities today , just stop and think for a moment . It’s the last day of 2011 and it’s the perfect time to reflect upon yourself throughout this whole year . What have you accomplished this year ? What do you hope to improve on for next year ? In my previous post , I’ve asked whether have you fulfilled all your New Year’s resolutions from the beginning of this year . Very few will say “I did” right ? I , myself , have not really fulfilled my New Year resolution .

For me , this year has been ohkays . I dunno , I’ve always been a neutral person . Hehe . Not too bad , not too good either . All I can say is – like every other year – that this year has just passed right through me . I started my Sec3 life in January , feeling pretty much taken aback by the different venues I’ve gotta move to get to my different classes , by the times where I can get to go home . It’s nothing like my Sec2 life at all . Then came February , March , April and May , where I’ve gotten my Iphone and turned 15 . MYE kicked in and my results were BOOHOO . Especially for A Maths . Then came June , where I was bombarded with loads of projects and homework . Then came the next half of the year . Then came fasting month and hari raya . I curled my hair this year , during that period of time . A few months later , there’s EOY . After EOY , I went for extraction and the process of making my braces went underway . Then came extended term , where we grumbled and moaned all day long . And then finally , the hols .

There were some very memorable moments that will always remain etched in my mind . Some very EPIC moments that I will always randomly laugh in the middle of nowhere when I will remember it . Some unhealthy moments where I wished would have never happened at all .

I dunno bout my character , how it has progressed . But one thing’s for sure , I emphasized a lot bout being optimistic this year . I became a more optimistic person and also , maybe a little bit paranoid at times too . Hahaha . I will have to stamp out my paranoia πŸ˜€

Yeahs , it’s definitely a good time to reflect upon yourself today πŸ™‚

Don 2 later with family . My last movie of 2011 πŸ˜€

Leave a comment